News and online shop

It has been a while since I last posted something here.

I have been busy busy. I travelled a few times, and when I came back I started a new job. I decided last year to stop spending so much energy on university and on a career I did not really want to follow. All I want to do and need is move and create. So I decided to find a part time job in a café to have time for myself and for knitting ! So I did.

15102264_10154696251424844_1040522201_o

 

I’ve been enjoying myself quite a lot since then. I sometimes struggle to balance work and creativity because working at a café is tiring. But I love it and I get to work with great people :) I moved to a tiny house with my sister’s cat (she moved abroad and I’m so happy to take care of Lumi now). Deciding to listen to that little inside voice that told me I needed to slow down was one great decision !

A few weeks ago I created an online shop where I mostly sell mittens and fingerless gloves (is it the same thing in english?). I knit wool I buy when I travel. So I’ve got stash from Québec, Ireland, England, Brittany, Iceland (and I hope I’ll get to travel soon). Everything is in french because I aim to sell mostly in France to stay local, but if you fall deeply in love with a creation, you can send me an email and we’ll talk about it :) here is the link, click on the picture

15145190_10154696261579844_1175141364_o

Have a beautiful week and stay cosy !

Leave a comment